Strawberry Layer Cake

The Paleo AIP Easter Menu

Easter is coming in just a few short weeks, and if you’re new to the Paleo Autoimmune Protocol, you might be scrambling and thinking, What can I cook? What can I EAT? Fret no more! I’ve got you covered from Breakfast to Breadsticks, Entrees to Desserts (and everything in between)! See the Menu below to cover all of your bases and stay flare-free this Easter Holiday!

Breakfast

Pigs in a Pillow http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/pigs-in-a-pillow/

Strawberry-Banana Morning Milkshake http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/strawberry-banana-milkshake/

Breakfast from My Cookbook:

Banana-Blueberry Muffins (page 46)

Lox and Cado (page 58)

Dinner Menu

Breads

AIP Breadsticks http://www.thepaleomom.com/2014/10/guest-post-breanna-emmitt-garlic-rosemary-breadsticks-autoimmune-protocol-friendly.html

Breads from My Cookbook:

Biscuits (page 49)

Salad

Summertime Pastaless Salad http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/summertime-pastaless-salad/

Ranch Dressing http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/paleo-ranch-dressing/

Salads from My Cookbook:

Wedge Salad (page 74)

Condiments

Dairy-free Butter http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/dairy-free-butter/

Condiments from My Cookbook:

Peach Barbecue Sauce (page 38)

Entree

Honey-Seared Pork Tenderloin (I’d recommend preparing 1 recipe for every 3-4 people, doubling for 6-8, etc): http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/309/

Entrees from My Cookbook:

Slow-Cooker Baby Back Ribs (page 101)

Peach-Braised Short Ribs (page 108)

Sides

Sweet Potato or Winter Squash Souffle http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/winter-squash-souffle/

Spiced Cranberry Sauce http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/cranberry-sauce/

Roasted Whole Carrots http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/roasted-whole-carrots/

Sides from My Cookbook:

Cole Slaw (page 70)

Fauxtato Salad  (page 71)

Bacon Sauteed Asparagus (page 81)

Mashed Fauxtatoes (page 85)

Roasted Sweet Potatoes (page 86)

Scalloped Sweet Potatoes (page 87) <– Seriously, you must try this one! It’s always a hit!

Dessert

Coconut Cream Pie http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/coconut-cream-pie/

Starch-free Coconut Cream Pie http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/aip-coconut-cream-pie-the-starch-free-version/

Blackberry Cobbler http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/aip-blackberry-cobbler-anyone/

Ultra-Creamy Paleo Mint Ice Cream: http://hewontknowitspaleo.com/ultra-creamy-mint-ice-cream-paleo/

Desserts from My Cookbook:

Strawberry Layer Cake (page 121)

Frosted Lemon Cookies (page 134)

Drinks (from my My Cookbook)

Lemonade (page 143) – I like to mix this in a pretty glass pitcher with half black tea for an AIP Arnold Palmer.

13 Responses to The Paleo AIP Easter Menu

  1. Diana April 16, 2015 at 7:13 pm #

    Love your cookbook. My birthday is on Saturday and I considered making your strawberry layer cake, but I tried a couple of strawberries today and had a horrible reaction (I’ve been diagnosed with ukcerative colitis and urged to stay low FODMAP when possible).

    I seem to do okay with blueberries. Do you think theyd make a suitable substitute?

    Thanks in advance!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Roundup of Five Autoimmune Paleo Easter Roundups - April 15, 2015

    […] Know It’s Paleo, well, you should, because this Easter, Bre’anna is giving you a sneak peak into some of the recipes included in her newly released 100+ AIP recipe cookbook.  She also […]

Leave a Reply